Dean’s List

The Faculty of Arts recently held its Dean’s List Award Ceremony.  The Dean of the Faculty, Professor Dominic Fenech, presented the awards to the following students, in the presence of Professor Juanito Camilleri, University Rector and representatives of the Bank of Valletta, sponsors of the award: Ms Simone Azzopardi (B.A. (Hons) History); Ms Christine Marissa Cassar (B.A. (Hons) Sociology); Mr Jurgen Gatt (B.A. (Hons) Classics) and Mr Andrea Pace (B.A. (Hons) Geography).

Professor Fenech warmly congratulated the four students and explained how the very stringent conditions of the Dean’s List allowed only the very best to feature in it. Indeed, whereas students, in order to qualify for inclusion in the Dean’s List, were required to obtain ‘A’ grades in at least 80 credits during the first two years of their course, all four students this year had obtained well over 100 credits at ‘A’ grade.

The branch manager of Bank of Valletta on Campus, Mr Odilon Scerri, expressed his pride and satisfaction that his bank had been sponsoring the award for the past 14 years.

The Rector added his congratulations for the students’ outstanding performance, observing that students with such level of achievement were the pride of the University.  He assured the students of his full personal support if they wished to further their academic pursuits. He noted that the example of the Arts Faculty was increasingly being followed by other faculties.

The Faculty of Arts would like to publicly thank the Bank of Valletta for sponsoring the award